Forgot username or password?  |  Create a CME account

2017 BC Export Awards Luncheon

Published by Glenda Beaulieu

November 24, 2017

Honouring BC’s Top Exporters

The BC Export Awards annually seeks out BC’s Top Exporters and honours them for their excellence and achievements in 9 categories, including 8 directed at firms and 1 at individuals. The Awards are presented by, Business in Vancouver,  the Ministry of Jobs, Trade and Technology and the BC Division of Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters with support from annual sponsors. It is the oldest awards ceremony of its kind in Canada.

The objectives of the BC Export Awards are:

  • To increase awareness amongst British Columbians of the important role that exporting makes to the provincial economy
  • To identify and reward British Columbia’s most successful and innovative exporters
  • To promote BC’s top exporters as corporate role models in order to stimulate greater involvement in exporting amongst the province’s business community
  • To further develop community awareness of the importance of exporting to the province’s economic future

Past winners of the BC Export Awards provide an education into the outstanding talent and expertise that exists within companies from across British Columbia. Many of the BC winners have gone on to international recognition.


  9:00 am - 12:00 pm        Registration
10:00 am - 12:00 pm Networking Reception
11:00 am - 11:45 am Minister’s Reception (exclusive to finalists and sponsors)
12:00 pm -   2:30 pm Lunch and Awards Presentation


BIV Subscribers: $115

BIV Non-Subscribers: $145

Corporate tables of 10: $1,750 (includes logo recognition and preferred seating) 

Additional Information

Location: The Hyatt Regency Hotel 655 Burrard St., Vancouver, BC, V6C 2R7
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Cost: $115 | $145

Found in:People and Skills Networking Manufacturing Competitiveness Business Opportunities Best Practices

Ottawa Web Design

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan